Diablo IV ‘Vessel of Hatred’ Expansion Launches October 8

Diablo IV The “Vessel of Hatred” expansion will launch on October 8, Blizzard Entertainment announced.

Here is an overview

Embrace the shadows! A new region of hell is coming to Diablo IV October 8th! Vessel of Hatred is the first expansion and next chapter in Blizzard Entertainment’s award-winning, genre-defining series. Pre-order now for immediate access to in-game rewards and prepare for the darkness that awaits you as the first expansion rolls through the land of Sanctuary.

  • New class: born of the spirit – Ranked among the top predators of the jungle, Spiritborn is a completely new class for the Devils series. They are battle-hardened with mystical synergies that could only be awakened deep in the jungles of Nahantu. Become one of the spiritborn and embrace the ethereal spirits intertwined with this ancient civilization.
  • New Region: Nahantu – Explore Nahantu, the new jungle region in Diablo IV Full of secrets, new and dangerous dungeons, fortresses and fierce demons of warring tribes.
  • Continue the campaign – Set immediately after the events of Diablo IV, Vessel of Hatred continues the dark story as you fight to save Neyrelle from Mephisto’s strong hold on her soul, still stunned by the decision she made to restrain him. Neyrelle’s quest takes you deep into the ancient jungle as she fights the imprisoned Prime Evil. She attempts to unravel Mephisto’s dark plot while new enemies surround your every move, plotting your demise. The fate of Neyrelle’s soul and her ability to stop this master evil from destroying Sanctuary is in your hands.
    • Never fight alone like new mercenaries can join you on your quest to fight in the dense undergrowth of Nahantu and beyond. These powerful allies increase in power as they progress and each is equipped with unique abilities to aid you in combat.
  • New game updates – Vessel of Hatred also has great updates for everyone Diablo IV players with new class abilities, paragon boards, legendary glyphs, dungeon types, Tree of Whispers activities, and more.
    • TO New player versus environment cooperative mode. where you work with your friends to complete objectives and kill the boss in a multi-level dungeon, while earning loot and rewards.

More information is available through Blizzard Entertainment Blog.

Diablo IV is now available for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC via Steam and battle.net. It is also available through Xbox Game Pass.

Watch a new trailer and message from the developer below. See a set of screenshots in the gallery.

“Vessel of Hatred” Expansion Release Date Trailer

Expansion date revealed, pets are here and more


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top