Only a few hours before the launch of the latest Destiny 2 expansion, PS4 players have been informed that they’re unable to pre-load the game due to “an unforeseen issue”. This means that those using that console and with hopes of jumping into The Witch Queen as soon as possible on launch day will be a step behind their peers on Xbox, PC, the PS5, and Stadia.

The sudden revelation of bad news came directly from the Bungie Help Twitter account (embedded below), which provided an update on the situation just over twelve hours before the Destiny 2 servers go live once again. PS4 players will now have to download the update at 9AM PST / 12PM EST / 6PM GMT while everyone else is enjoying the new content.

This is obviously a blow for the PS4 player base, whose launch day experience will be facing a considerable delay as they’ll need to download a sizable update from the get go. While the rest of the community of course feels sorry for this portion of Guardians left out in the cold, light-hearted hopes that this may lessen launch day queues can be found both on the Destiny 2 Reddit and below the announcement tweet.

Read more



Read The Original Article Here

Disclaimer: “steamgameguides.com is an automatic aggregator website that aggregates content from media around the globe. All the media and content are free to access on the internet. The content and media belong to the authors and respective owners. The content here is strictly for educational purpose only. The source link for all the content has been specified. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected] The content will be deleted within 24 hours.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.