If you can't wait to start exploring the Lands Between in Elden Ring the moment it is released, FromSoftware has confirmed that pre-loading is now available for all platforms.

FromSoftware shared the news in a Tweet by simply saying, "pre-loading for #EldenRing is available now on all release platforms." Those release platforms are PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC.

After you pre-load Elden Ring, you can also check out what time you can start playing with a handy infographic previously FromSoftware shared.

Players can jump into Elden Ring on PC on February 24 at 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm GMT. If you are in Australia, that translates to 10am AEDT on February 25.

Most of the world will be able to begin their Elden Ring journey on console at midnight in their local time zone. If you are on Pacific Time or Central Time, you will be able to start a bit early on February 24 at 9pm PT/11pm CT.

In our Elden Ring review, a game we gave a rare 10/10 to, we said, "Elden Ring is a massive iteration on what FromSoftware began with the Souls series, bringing its relentlessly challenging combat to an incredible open world that gives us the freedom to choose our own path."

For more, check out why playing Elden Ring in co-op is much easier than we thought, how it has a detailed tutorial dungeon for new players, and the game's launch trailer that shows off bizarre bosses and locations.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.





Read The Original Article Here

Disclaimer: “steamgameguides.com is an automatic aggregator website that aggregates content from media around the globe. All the media and content are free to access on the internet. The content and media belong to the authors and respective owners. The content here is strictly for educational purpose only. The source link for all the content has been specified. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected] The content will be deleted within 24 hours.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.