All Destiny 2 Season 21 Exotics


A new Destiny 2 Season is here, and you know what that means: new Exotics to collect. Guardians go absolutely feral for the rarest class of items in the game (me included. I mean, who doesn’t love a good Exotic?), especially when new ones are added, and Season of the Deep does not disappoint. Here are all Destiny 2 Season 21 Exotics.

All Exotics added in Destiny 2 Season 21

At the time of writing, we know of five Exotics coming in Destiny 2 Season 21, Season of the Deep, on May 23, 2023. These are:

  • Hero’s Wake Exotic Ghost Shell
  • Valiant Memory Exotic Ship
  • Survivor’s Journey Exotic Sparrow
  • Exotic Ornament for Arbalest
  • Exotic Ornament for Witherhoard

Bungie has stated that it will reveal more Destiny 2 Exotics coming in Season 21 before launch, so we’ll update this list as we find out more information.

Hero’s Wake Exotic Ghost Shell

Image via Bungie

The Hero’s Wake Exotic Shell is obtained as a random drop via the Trials of Osiris Lighthouse rewards chest.

Valiant Memory Exotic Ship

Image via Bungie

The Valiant Memory Exotic Ship is found via the Trials of Osiris Lighthouse rewards chest as a random drop.

This is my favorite of the Trials of Osiris Exotics, and I can’t wait to fly around in it!

Survivor’s Journey Exotic Sparrow

Image via Bungie

Like the two previous Exotics, the Survivor’s Exotic Sparrow is a random drop obtained via the Trials of Osiris Lighthouse rewards chest.

All Destiny 2 Season 21 Exotic changes

In a This Week At Bungie blog post on May 4, 2023, Bungie revealed that the Exotics system is getting a rework in Season of the Deep.

Related: How to get Among Us Airlock Invitation Emblem in Destiny 2

Not only will Exotics roll higher stats, but Rahool is getting two things: Exotic armor focusing and Exotic decryption.

Tier 1 Exotic armor focusing

Depending on the expansions you own and the Exotic armor associated with them, you will be able to receive a random roll from different expansions using tier 1 Exotic armor focusing, including:

  • Red War: Exotic Helms
  • Red War: Exotic Arms
  • Red War: Exotic Chests
  • Red War: Exotic Legs
  • Forsaken: Exotic Armor
  • Shadowkeep: Exotic Armor
  • Beyond Light: Exotic Armor
  • The Witch Queen: Exotic Armor
  • Lightfall: Not available, but will be added in the future.

Tier 1 Exotic armor focusing costs one Exotic Engram, one Ascendant Shard, and 30,000 Glimmer.

Tier 2 Exotic armor focusing

Tier 2 Exotic armor focusing allows you to purchase a specific piece of Exotic armor. However, it has more caveats: you must own the expansion associated with the Exotic you want and have previously acquired that Exotic before, too.

Tier 2 Exotic armor focusing costs one Exotic Engram, one Exotic Cipher, three Ascendant Shards, and 60,000 Glimmer.

Standard Exotic decryption

Rahool now allows Guardians to decrypt Exotic Engrams for free in Season 21, with Exotic Engrams having random drops from the standard loot pool. I’m so excited for this!

For more information on Destiny 2, check out All new Strand Aspects in Destiny 2 Season of the Deep (Season 21) on Pro Game Guides.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top