Mercenaries Lament: Requiem of the Silver Wolf for PS5, PS4 now available worldwide

Publisher Flyhigh Works and developers RideonJapan and Esquadra have released versions of the strategy RPG for PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4. Lament of the Mercenaries: Requiem of the Silver Wolf through PlayStation Store worldwide for $19.99 / £15.99 / €19.99.

Lament of the Mercenaries: Requiem of the Silver Wolf It was first released for Switch on February 9 in Japan, followed by PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 on April 19. The Switch version was released worldwide on April 27. A PC (Steam) has just been announced for release in 2024.

Here’s an overview of the game, via its steam page:


A prayer for the fallen to rise from the depths of despair…

Lament of the Mercenaries: Requiem of the Silver Wolf is a tactical simulation role-playing game set in a fantasy world.

Battles occur on quarter-view maps with elevation differences, where the position of characters in front, behind, and to the side of enemy units can determine the outcome of each battle.

Support effects depend on where allied characters in your party are located, allowing players to enjoy highly strategic maneuvers. Players have a high degree of freedom in character development, such as acquiring and strengthening skills and changing classes by using skill points earned in battle.

The characters are beautifully drawn with rich facial expressions by illustrator Sakura Mochi!


Several years have passed since a mysterious disease with no cure spread rapidly across the continent.

The infected would suffer the horrible fate of becoming zombies after their death, mindlessly attacking the living. It has become the norm for hired mercenaries to spend countless days clearing the lands of the undead.

One of those mercenaries is Johann, captain of the Silver Wolf Mercenary Company. He receives a visit from the Grim Reaper and narrowly escapes his deadly sword, but the Reaper leaves him with a chilling prophecy: “In the next 100 days, your luck will run out. That will be the day of your destiny.”

After waking up from a delusional dream, he is greeted by a young woman with miraculous powers that can cure people of illness.

Was his encounter with the Grim Reaper just a nightmare….?

Regardless, Johann offers to protect the miracle worker on his travels to save as many people as he can. They set out on a journey to tour the kingdom, curing the infected.

Soon, however, Johann must face his mortality…

Key Features

  • Advent Soul – When Amalie, the heroine, is in your party, you can fill a gauge at the top right of the screen that will allow you to store 1 BP when it is full. (Up to 9 BP can be stored). By using BP, characters can enter a state called “Advent Soul” that strengthens the character for a certain period of time. The character can then use “Advent attacks” with other party members and “Soul Exceed” abilities, which are special moves.
  • Advent attacks – When a character in “Advent Mode” is positioned to sandwich an enemy with another ally, a coordinated attack can be unleashed by performing a normal attack or an attack skill. Advent attacks are unique abilities for each character and provide the ability to deal high damage.
  • Soul Overcoming Skills – Units in Advent mode can use Soul Exceed skills at any time. This special move is unique to each character and the effects range from dealing immense damage to the enemy to restoring HP and anomalies to all allies. (Once Soul Exceed is used, the character’s Advent mode will be removed.) Using Soul Exceed’s abilities is the key to victory!
  • Orbs with hidden power – There are mysterious “Orbs” that can be obtained from story progress, specific locations, and certain enemies. There are 13 orbs in total spread throughout the game. You can check the status of your collection on a dedicated screen and equip your character with them as accessories. What will happen when all the orbs are collected?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top