PS5 cloud streaming for PlayStation Plus Premium members launches on October 17 in Japan, October 23 in Europe, and October 30 in North America.

PlayStation 5 cloud streaming for PlayStation Plus Premium subscribers will launch on October 17 in Japan, October 23 in Europe, and October 30 in North America, allowing users to play PlayStation 5 games without having than downloading them, Sony Interactive Entertainment. Announced.

Some PlayStation 5 games will be available for streaming, with plans for “hundreds of PlayStation 5 titles” to support streaming in the future. This includes:

  • Top PlayStation 5 hits from the PlayStation Plus game catalog, such as Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales, Forbidden West Horizon, Ghost of Tsushima, mortal kombat 11and Saints Row IV./li>
  • Game tests for PlayStation 5 games, such as Hogwarts Legacy, The Witcher 3: Wild Huntand The Callisto Protocol.
  • Additional PlayStation 5 digital titles owned by PlayStation Plus Premium members that will be available for streaming, such as Resident Evil 4, dead island 2, Genshin Impact, Fall Guysand fortnite.

Other benefits include:

  • Downloadable content and in-game purchases will be available for streaming PlayStation 5 games, including downloadable content and add-ons, similar to downloadable game purchases.
  • High quality resolution options including 4K, 1440p, 1080p and 720p, with 60 frames per second and SDR or HDR output.
  • Improved audio with support for all PlayStation 5 audio capabilities, including 5.1 and 7.1, as well as Tempest 3D Audiotech.
  • Capture screenshots and record up to three minutes of video, which will be downloaded to your Media Gallery on PlayStation 5 and also available in Media Gallery on PlayStation app.

At launch, cloud streaming will be available exclusively through PlayStation 5 consoles. Supported countries include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Cyprus. Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States.

Watch a trailer below.

PlayStation 5 Cloud Streaming Trailer

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top