DreadOut Remastered Collection Announced for PS5 and Switch

Singapore-based publisher Soft Source Publishing and developers Digital Happiness and MassHive Media have announced DreadOut Collection Remastered for PlayStation 5 and Switch. Includes the original DreadOut and the new indie game DreadOut: Guardians of Darkness. It will be released both physically and digitally in 2024 in Asia.

Soft Source Posts product page for the game also lists PQube as a publisher, so PQube will likely handle publishing responsibilities outside of Asia. It is currently unclear if this means that an Xbox version is also planned, as Asia-based publishers are often not responsible for distribution of Xbox versions. Gematsu has contacted PQube for clarification.

Here’s an overview of the collection, via Soft Source Publishing:

About DreadOut

DreadOut is a third-person supernatural horror game where you play as Linda, a high school student trapped in an old abandoned town. Equipped with her trusty smartphone and an SLR camera, she will fight terrifying encounters and solve mysterious puzzles that will ultimately determine her fate.

Help her overcome the challenges that will arise. Survive the fear!

When a group of high school students got lost on a field trip, they encountered something totally unexpected. A long forgotten city trapped in a peaceful state of sleep. What they didn’t realize was what was hidden inside. And what seemed like an innocent walk turns into a disaster when the secluded city reveals its dark and terrible secrets. The presence of sinister forces beyond their realm of existence.

It all comes down to Linda. She will experience the stirring of unknown powers emerging from within her. These new found abilities might be the only way she can save her own life and the lives of her friends.

About DreadOut: Guardians of Darkness

DreadOut: Guardians of Darkness is a new indie horror game that takes place in the DreadOut universe. In this missing chapter, you will help Linda face the challenges of DreadOut world with even more dangers lurking within.

It follows the event in which Linda was transported by The Mysterious Lady in Red to the Kingdom of Mirrors. A portal of worlds that connects you to 8 haunted domains where more than 13 horrible ghosts are ready to receive you in the most terrifying way possible. They will stop at nothing to thwart your main goal: survival!

So prepare your smartphone and SLR camera and choose your path wisely. The doors you open will decide the outcome of Linda’s destiny.

Watch the announcement trailer below. See a set of screenshots in the gallery.

Announce trailer

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top